Waukesha County Library Planning Committee 2016 – (Act 150 Committee)

Waukesha County’s County Library Planning Committee, also known as the Act 150 Committee, is convened when the county library plan needs updating.

The committee will be charged with preparing a draft report for the county board, member library and public consideration.   The final report needs to be prepared and submitted to the county board for approval in 2016. It must also be filed with the Wisconsin Division for Libraries and Technology as a part of the statutory obligation for library system membership.

Our outstanding county libraries benefit our citizens in countless ways. We’re excited to embark on a planning effort that involves the good thinking of our stakeholders to ensure our libraries’ continued excellence.

Committee Members

The following 17 people serve as committee members to the 2016 Waukesha County Library Planning Committee:

Paula Bailey (Citizen, City of New Berlin)

Vicki Braden (Pewaukee Public Library Trustee)

Dave Cox (Village of Hartland, local official)

Dave DeAngelis (Village of Elm Grove, local official)

Larry Hopwood (Citizen, Town of Lisbon)

Pete Loeffel (Library Director, Muskego Public Library)

Grant Lynch (Library Director, Waukesha Public Library)

Karen McNelly (Citizen, Town of Mukwonago)

Bill Mitchell (Waukesha County Board)

Dale Noll (Pewaukee Public Library Trustee)

Betty Scanlon (Bridges Library System Trustee)

Edell Schaefer (Library Director, Brookfield Public Library)

Cheryl Schoenhaar (Library Director, Town Hall (North Lake/Town of Merton) Library)

Andrea Shrednick (Citizen, City of Delafield)

Jeremy Walz (Waukesha County Board)

Nancy Wilhelm (Alice Baker (Eagle) Library Trustee)


You will find the agenda posted when finalized.  You’ll find all Act 150 meetings on the calendar.

Approved Minutes:

August 4, 2016 Meeting
August 25, 2016 Meeting
Sept 15, 2016 Meeting
October 6, 2016 Meeting
November 3, 2016 Minutes
December 8, 2016 Minutes

Preliminary Standards Information:

Here is the table that shows the preliminary standards data table.

Here are the preliminary numerical standards for each library.

The minutes of the November 2016 meeting have additional standards information.