Staff


Connie Meyer, System Director
cmeyer@bridgeslibrarysystem.org
262-896-8081

For questions about administration, standards, finances and budget, library boards, strategic planning, county planning, county reimbursements, statutes, and staffing.

Mellanie Mercier, Automation Coordinator/ Assistant Director
mmercier@bridgeslibrarysystem.org
262-896-8084

For questions about technology and automation planning and services, network questions, databases, statistics, and CAFE

Shawn Carlson, CAFE System Administrator
scarlson@waukesha.lib.wi.us
262-524-3691

For questions about Polaris and CAFE applications/administration in the library

Laurie Freund, Coordinator of Library Development
ljfreund@bridgeslibrarysystem.org
262-896-8083

For questions about professional development, special events, certification, delivery, adult reference, adult programs, trustee event, equipment scheduling, and interlibrary loan

Angela Meyers, Coordinator of Youth and Inclusive Services
ameyers@bridgeslibrarysystem.org
262-896-8245

For questions about youth services, 1000 Books before Kindergarten program and app, memory cafes and projects, accessibility, ADA compliance, and special needs

Jill Fuller, Marketing & Communications Librarian
jfuller@bridgeslibrarysystem.org
262-896-8085

For questions about promotional materials, graphics, printing, websites, WordPress, marketing, toolkits, and social media

Beth Bechtel, Database Management Librarian
bbechtel@bridgeslibrarysystem.org
262-896-8086

For questions about cataloging, CAFE catalog, acquisitions, serials, CAFEcats, authority records, bibliographic records, technical processing

Meg Henke, Administrative Specialist
mhenke@bridgeslibrarysystem.org
262-896-8080

For accounts payable and accounts receivable questions, meeting scheduling, cooperative purchases, equipment scheduling

Report Library Closings
closings@bridgeslibrarysystem.org

To report a library closing please notify the library system.  We will notify our delivery courier and post the information on our website and our Facebook page.