Staff


Connie Meyer, System Director
cmeyer@bridgeslibrarysystem.org
262-896-8081

For questions about administration, standards, finances and budget, library boards, strategic planning, county planning, county reimbursements, statutes, and staffing

Mellanie Mercier, Automation Coordinator/ Assistant Director
mmercier@bridgeslibrarysystem.org
262-896-8084

For questions about technology and automation planning and services, email, listservs, library improvement grants, network and Internet questions, databases, statistics, and CAFE including e-commerce, PAC, and reports

Shawn Carlson, CAFE System Administrator
scarlson@waukesha.lib.wi.us
262-524-3691

For questions about Polaris and CAFE applications/administration in the library, circulation issues and policy changes, new user setup and deletions, interlibrary loan, and OverDrive Advantage purchasing

Laurie Freund, Coordinator of Library Development
ljfreund@bridgeslibrarysystem.org
262-896-8083

For questions about professional development, special events, certification,  adult reference, adult programs, and trustee event

Angela Meyers, Coordinator of Youth and Inclusive Services
ameyers@bridgeslibrarysystem.org
262-896-8245

For questions about youth services, 1000 Books before Kindergarten program and app, memory cafes and projects, accessibility, ADA compliance, and special needs services

Jill Fuller, Marketing & Communications Librarian
jfuller@bridgeslibrarysystem.org
262-896-8085

For questions about promotional materials, graphics, printing, websites, WordPress, marketing, toolkits, and social media

Beth Bechtel, Database Management Librarian
bbechtel@bridgeslibrarysystem.org
262-896-8086

For questions about cataloging, CAFE catalog, acquisitions, serials, CAFEcats, authority records, bibliographic records, technical processing

Meg Henke, Administrative Specialist
mhenke@bridgeslibrarysystem.org
262-896-8080

For accounts payable and accounts receivable questions, meeting scheduling, cooperative purchases, equipment scheduling, and delivery issues

Erin Kramer, Technology Support Specialist
techsupport@bridgeslibrarysystem.org
262-896-8087

For local library technology support including PC deployment and maintenance, software advice and configuration, software maintenance, planning and consultation on local technology

Report Library Closings
closings@bridgeslibrarysystem.org

To report a library closing please notify the library system.  We will notify our delivery courier and post the information on our website and our Facebook page.