New Waukesha County Library Plan

Waukesha County’s Library Planning Committee held its final meeting and has forwarded a new plan for the Waukesha County Board of Supervisors’ consideration at their July board meeting.

The Planning Committee met from August 2016 through March 2017 and carefully considered the issues facing the county related to library services. The committee approved plan is here.

Strong Libraries Build Strong Communities. Waukesha County citizens enjoy a high quality of life within our strong communities. We are served by a vibrant system of well-managed, accessible and connected libraries that are the anchor of our communities. By providing access to a vast body of information, technical resources and innovative high quality programming, our communities can discover, create, learn, share and grow thereby improving the well-being of the individual and the community.               

 Vision Statement from the Waukesha County Library Services Plan 2017-2021

Meeting meetings and background information is available here.

Committee Members

The following 17 people served as committee members on the 2016-2017 Waukesha County Library Planning Committee:

Paula Bailey (Citizen, City of New Berlin)

Vicki Braden (Pewaukee Public Library Trustee)

Dave Cox (Village of Hartland, local official)

Dave DeAngelis (Village of Elm Grove, local official) *Chair of the County Library Planning Committee

Diane Gard (City of Oconomowoc)

Larry Hopwood (Citizen, Town of Lisbon)

Pete Loeffel (Library Director, Muskego Public Library)

Grant Lynch (Library Director, Waukesha Public Library)

Karen McNelly (Citizen, Town of Mukwonago)

Bill Mitchell (Waukesha County Board)

Dale Noll (Pewaukee Public Library Trustee)

Betty Scanlon (Bridges Library System Trustee)

Edell Schaefer (Library Director, Brookfield Public Library)

Cheryl Schoenhaar (Library Director, Town Hall (North Lake/Town of Merton) Library)

Andrea Shrednick (Citizen, City of Delafield)

Jeremy Walz (Waukesha County Board)

Nancy Wilhelm (Alice Baker (Eagle) Library Trustee)